Broadcast Program
Free To Choose: The Updated 1990 TV Series
In 1990, Free To Choose® was updated to five episodes. Each episode features an introduction by a well-known figure followed by a documentary. All episodes include an updated discussion forum that immediately follows the documentary. Episodes 1, 2, 4 and 5 include documentaries originally produced for the 1980 version. Episode 4 was previously titled "What's Wrong With Our Schools?"
Episode 1
The Power of the Market
Introduced by Arnold Schwarzenegger
Episode 2
The Tyranny of Control
Introduced by George Shultz
Episode 3
Freedom and Prosperity
Introduced by Ronald Reagan
Episode 4
The Failure of Socialism
Introduced by David Friedman
Episode 5
Created Equal
Introduced by Steve Allen